How To Start Reading Marvel Comics: Sam Alexander, Nova

Do You Want To Start Reading Marvel Comics?

Here's How You Can Read Today About Sam Alexander, Nova

Although Nova would first appear in 1976 with Richard Ryder under the iconic helmet, Sam Alexander wouldn’t take up the mantle until Marvel Point One in 2011.

After his first appearance, Sam would show up in the Avengers Vs X-Men event and then get his own series called Nova in 2013. In this 30 Plus Issue Run, We’d Learn About Sam’s Father, Jesse Alexander’s Involvement In The Nova Corps, mastering the power granted by the Black Nova helmet, working with the Guardians of the Galaxy and more.

After the Marvel Universe is reborn in the wake of Secret Wars, Nova would join the All-New All-Different Avengers for a short time, create the Champions alongside Ms. Marvel and Miles Morales, and more as his story is spread across various titles.

Sam Alexander, Nova Reading Order:

1st Appearance: Marvel Point One (2011)

Nova 1-16 (2013)

The New Warriors 1-12 (2014)

Nova 17-31 (2013)

All-New All-Different Avengers 1-15 (2015)

Nova 1-11 (2015)

Champions 1-6 (2016)

Nova 1-7 (2016)

Champions 7-27 (2016)

Champions 1-10 (2019)

Champions 1-10 (2020)

Check Out Marvel Unlimited or Amazon (Affiliate) For Collected Editions

Stay Handsome