How To Start Reading Marvel Comics: The Thunderbolts


Do You Want To Start Reading Marvel Comics? Here’s How You Can Start Reading Today About Marvel’s Thunderbolts.

Created by Kurt Busiek and Mark Bagley in 1996, The Thunderbolts First Appear In A Face Off With The Hulk In Incredible Hulk 449. Created To Fill The Void Left After Onslaught seemingly destroyed The Avengers and Fantastic Four, The Thunderbolts are not what they seem.

With an ever changing roster of heroes and villains, the team is led by the likes of Baron Zemo, Hawkeye, Luke Cage, The Winter Soldier, Norman Osborne, and General Thaddeus Ross, The Red Hulk.

As the leaders changed, so did their goals with Zemo leading a disguised Masters of Evil Team, Ross creating his own X-Force, and Hawkeye cleaning up the streets of New York City.

The reading order for the Thunderbolts is fairly straightforward, with their history mostly contained across the Thunderbolts title since the late 1990s.

Thunderbolts Single Issue Reading Guide:

1st Appearance: Incredible Hulk 449 (1996)
The Thunderbolts 1 - 50 (1997)
Avengers / Thunderbolts 1 - 6 (2004)
New Thunderbolts 1-18, 101-115 (2004)
Thunderbolts Presents: Zemo - Born Better 1 - 4 (2007)
Thunderbolts 116-174 (1997)
Dark Avengers 175 - 183 (Thunderbolts Title Change)
Thunderbolts 1-32 (2013)
Thunderbolts 1-12 (2016)
Punisher 12-16 (2018)
King In Black: Thunderbolts 1-3 (2021)
Devils Reign: Omega 1 (2022)
Thunderbolts Ongoing Series (2022)

Want To Read These Comics?

Check Out Marvel Unlimited or Amazon (Affiliate) For Collected Editions

Stay Handsome